International Conference on Advances in

Material Science and Nanotechnology

- connecting researchers


29th and 30th April, 2019

hosted by

Department of Science and Humanities

Stella Mary’s College of Engineering

Aruthenganvilai, Azhikal post, Kanyakumari Dist., Tamil Nadu, South India

Conference Objective

ICMN-2K19:"International Conference on Advances in Material Science and Nanotechnology" aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences. It also provides the premier multidisciplinary forum for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns, practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted in the field of Emerging Trends in Engineering and Technology. We are now open for technical paper submission.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Md. Mamun Bin Ibne Reaz

Universiti Kebangsaan, Malaysia

Prof.Kuruvilla Joseph

Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Trivandrum

Call for Papers

We invite original technical papers in all areas pertaining to Engineering and Technology

1. Advanced materials in Engineering
2. Bio Medical, Electronics and Green Architecture
3. Building Energy Conservation and Green Architecture
4. Computer Vision and Robotics
5. Computational Fluid Dynamics
6. Civil Engineering Materials
7. Chemical and Process Engineering
8. Design of Embedded system with VLSI
9. Data mining
10. Electrical Materials Electro magnetics
11. Electrical, Electronic and Systems Engineering
12. Green Manufacturing
13. Internal combustion Engines Internet and Mobile Computing
14. Instrumentation and Control Engineering
15. Mechatronics
16. MEMS and NEMS
17. Materials preparation and processing Nanotechnology
18. Nano Devices
19. New Technology, methods and Techniques in Civil Engineering
20. Networking, Communication and Multimedia
21. Photonics and Opto-electronics
22. Power engineering
23. Pervasive, Grid, Cloud computing
24. Renewable and Non-Renewable Energies
25. RADAR and satellite communication
26. Semiconductor devices
27. Structural Engineering, Signal and Image Processing
28. Theory and Advanced Technology of Engineering Structure

Paper Submission

The manuscript must be submitted in the required format (pdf,IEEE format).

Please submit the paper through the E-mail :

Important Dates

Extended Deadlines

30th March, 2019 : Deadline for submission of full papers

5th April, 2019 : Acceptance/Rejection notification

10th April, 2019 : Final Paper Submission and Registration

29th & 30th April, 2019 : Conference Open

Registration Fee Details

Types of Delegates Indian (INR) Foreign (USD)
Professionals 4000 200
Students 3000 150

Payment Details

Beneficiary Account No: 104301000034551
Beneficiary Name: Stella Mary’s College of Engineering
Bank: Indian Overseas Bank
Branch Address: 552 By 1, M S Road, Vetturnimadam, Nagercoil, Pin 629003
IFSC Code: IOBA0001043
MICR Code: 629020005
Demand Draft (DD) drawn in favor of "Stella Mary’s College of Engineering", payable at Vetturnimadam.


All accepted papers will be published in any one of the following Journals which is listed below, based on author’s concern.

Based on the scope of the research articles, the articles will be published in any one of the journals listed the Journal

All accepted high quality papers will be published the following Scopus indexed Journals, based on author’s interest with additional Journal processing fee

• International Journal of Engineering & Technology (Scopus indexed)

• Carbon - Science and Technology Journal(Scopus indexed)

• Advances in Natural and Applied Sciences Journal (Scopus indexed)

The extended version of selected high quality papers will be considered for the publication in SCI Indexed Journals

(Anna University, Annexure - I)

• Materials Today (Elsevier)

• Papers on Nano Devices will be considered for publication in the journal "INTEGRATED FERROELECTRICS”.(Taylor & Francis)

Committee Members

Chief Patron

Mr. Nazerath Charles, Chairman

Mrs. C Sumitha Judeson, Vice Chairman

Mr. J Carol Judeson , CEO


Mr. P Renjitham, Director

Conference General Chair

Dr. R Suresh Premil Kumar, Principal

Conference Organizing Chair

Dr. M Freeda,

Head, Dept.of Science and Humanities

Program Chairs

Assoc.Prof. Y Ramani Bai

Asst.Prof. T Manjula

Organizing Committee

Publicity Committee

Asst.Prof. Bensiger

Finance Committee

Asst.Prof. M Mini Margaret

Asst.Prof. S Arockia Latha

Hospitality Committee

Asst.Prof. A L Merlin Sheela

Asst.Prof. Shajin Shino

Executive Committee

Asst.Prof. S Prince Felix

Asst.Prof. S A Sumi

International Advisory Committee

Dr. Abdel-Badeesh M Salem, Aim Shams Univeristy, Abbassia, Egypt

Dr. Chandan Kumar Sarkar, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India

Dr. Er Meng Joo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Herve JAOVEN, STMicroelectronics, France

Dr. Juin J Liou, University of Central Florida, USA

Dr. Magdy A Bayoumi, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

Dr. Maheshkumar H Kolekar, IIT, Patna, India

Dr. Muhammad Sarfraz, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Dr. Prabhakar R Nandaru, UC San Diego Jacobs School of Engineering, California

Dr. Prabhjot Kaur, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India

Dr. Rajesh Joseph Abraham, IIST, Trivandrum

Dr. Rajipkar, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, India

Dr. Sakthi Kumar, Toyo University, Japan

Dr. Siti Mariyam sham suddin, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Sisil Kumarawadu, University of Moratuwa, Srilanka

Dr. Shuai li, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. Takashi Hikihara, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan

Dr. Xavier Fernando, Ryerson University, Canada

Contact Us

Conference Organizing Chair, ICMN-2K19

Dr. M Freeda

Professor & Head,Department of Science and Humanities,

Stella Mary’s College of Engineering, Aruthenganvilai, Azhikal post, Kanyakumari Dist-629202,

Tamil Nadu, South India.

+91 9486881397

+91 9442075946